Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from this space and version 8.9.4

...

These are the known limitations for Workflows BETA (as of October 2016).

  1. If you turn off a workflow and activate it again, its history will be reset, meaning that messages included in the workflow may be sent again to recipients who already received them, if the start condition that triggers the workflow happens again. We suggest you check carefully all workflow's settings before activation and to use the "Simulate" function to make sure that the start condition works as expected.
  2. Workflows work correctly only if the messages included are not used elsewhere (e.g. other workflows, campaigns, tasks, API mailings etc.). If you need to use the same message for other purposes, always remember to first create a copy in Messages > Email > Saved and use that copy for the workflow.
  3. Please note that if you create an automation task with the same start condition of a workflow, the workflow may never start. To avoid this situation, you should EITHER use workflows OR automation tasks to send the same message when the same condition occurs, not both. You can use tasks and workflows at the same time when they serve different purposes, of course. Just not when the purpose is the same.
  4. All actions in a workflow may happen up to one hour after the condition occurs.
  5. The workflow type "Group condition" takes into consideration also recipients that belong or don't belong to a group at the moment the workflow is activated. This means that:
    1. If start condition is "recipient recently joined the group", all recipients that belong to the selected group when the workflow is activated will enter the workflow.
    2. If start condition is "recipient recently left the group", all recipients that do not belong to the selected group when the workflow is activated will enter the workflow.