Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from this space and version 9.1.1

...

Overview

You will find the New list button under Settings > Account settings > Lists.

This feature allows you to create a new list and to complete its setup.

There are 5 tabs in this section: let's see them in detail:

...

First of all, insert the List name and the Company, used internally to identify the business that the List is associated with (e.g. if you are an advertisement agency and you are managing the mailings of several clients).

Th following section is divided in its turn into 5 sub-areas that allow to completely customize your messages. Click here for a comprehensive description of each one of them.

 

Tip

Before proceeding to set all the parameters, you have here a very useful tool that allows you can use if you plan to setup the new list as an existing oneto copy look and settings (such as message header, footer, default messages, e-mail notifications, preference center, etc.) from another existing list: "Copy settings from ...". You find this option at the bottom of the screen under the tab "Configuration": list", just select the list from which you want to copy the settings from the dropdown drop-down menu and press "Save".

Our system gives you the chance to compare your mailings to those of other companies in the same industry that use our system.

In order to allow the system to do that, you have to fill out these fields correctly:

  • Message type: select here which type of messages you are sending from this list: newsletters, direct marketing messages, or transactional messages (i.e. alerts, reminders, notifications)
  • Recipients: select if your mailing is directed to businesses or to consumers
  • Industry: select from the dropdown menu the industry your company belongs to, for the benchmark analysis to be effective
  • Description: enter a descritpion for this list (this is for internal use, it will not be viewed by the recipients).

 

...

click "Save".