Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 2 Next »

Overview

The innovative List+ feature allows you to easily send an email from any program (e.g. Outlook, Gmail, Yahoo! Mail, etc.) to multiple recipients, leveraging the MailUp system. Say "good-bye" to the old idea of distribution lists, and "hello" to the smart email addresses that you can leverage through MailUp's new List+ feature.

  • Send a message to an entire List
  • Send a message to a specific Group within a List
  • Send a message to the MailUp system just to save it there
  • Send a message to MailUp and receive it right back to see how it looks after MailUp added header, footer, dynamic content, etc. to it

Messages sent through List+ leverage every feature that you are used to in your MailUp account:

  • sender name & email: the sender that you use in your email program will automatically be replaced with the one defined for that List in MailUp
  • header & footer: the default header & footer for the List, if any, are automatically added to the message
  • dynamic tags: have MailUp add the first name of the recipient, for example
  • dynamic content: have MailUp insert dynamic content into the message, if any tags appear in it
  • deliverability and statistics: the message is sent and tracked exactly like any message sent from within the MailUp admin console, except that you never logged into the MailUp admin console to send it (smile)

The use cases are endless:

  • Easily create a group of colleagues and send a message to them
  • Send a personal note to all your customers, right from your favorite email client, without having to log into Mailup
  • Forward interesting news articles to the marketing team
  • Send quick updates to the sales team
  • Mail updated pricing information to your resellers

Using List+

Activation

Log into the MailUp console and select Settings > List settings > List+. You will find a button to enable the feature.

Authorizing senders

In order to be able to use List+, you need to add the email address that you will be sending messages from to the list of authorized senders.

Click on the corresponding button to add a new sender, and enter the email address that  you are authorizing.

 

Authorized sender and message sender

Please note that the sender(s) that you authorize here will NOT be the actual sender of the message. The sender of the message will be the default Send Email and Send Name specified for the List.

The same address will be used by MailUp to authorize a new List+ mailing, unless an alternative address is specified.

The reason why you have the ability to specify a separate address for mailing authorizations is that you may be sending the message from an application - which uses a certain email as the sender - but may want another person to authorize the mailing.

Although the system allows you to turn off the required mailing authorization, we strongly recommend that you do not do so. If you do, there is the possibility of messages being sent to a potentially large number of recipients without authorization. For instance, think of a virus infection that may affect the computer from which List+ messages are sent.

How a List+ mailing works

Inviare un messaggio a tutta la lista è semplicissimo.

Invialo all'indirizzo che si trova nella pagina 1-a-molti formato da una serie di codici:

list(IDlista).c(IDconsole).(codice di sicurezza)@2many.it

Ogni console, ogni lista ha un indirizzo specifico con scadenza dopo 3 mesi. Se vuoi accrescerne la sicurezza, puoi rigenerare il codice di sicurezza in qualsiasi momento.

Se mandi il messaggio a più indirizzi, inserendoli nel campo A: della tua email, inserisci sempre l'indirizzo 1-a-molti per primo o non potremo procedere con l'invio.

Dopo aver mandato il messaggio all'indirizzo, riceverai un'email con la richiesta di autorizzazione, come questa:

L'autorizzazione include i dettagli del messaggio: 

  • oggetto
  • numero di destinatari 
  • lista

L'invio è programmato a partire da 5 minuti dopo l'azione di clic sul messaggio. Poiché il messaggio esce con le stesse modalità degli altri dalla console, se ci sono altri invii in corso, sarà semplicemente programmato per l'invio dopo questi. 

Altri modi d'uso

Puoi utilizzare questa funzione anche per altre attività come:

  • invio di un messaggio di test all'utente abilitato (per esempio per vederne la testata e il piè di pagina) > usa test.list(IDlista).c(IDconsole).(codice di sicurezza)@2many.it
  • salvataggio di un messaggio nell'elenco (molto utile se hai modelli di creatività salvati su altri strumenti email e li vuoi importare con un solo clic) > usa save.list(IDlista).c(IDconsole).(codice di sicurezza)@2many.it
  • invio di un messaggio solo a un gruppo presente nella tua lista. Inserisci il codice del gruppo (che trovi in Destinatari > Gruppi) > g(IDgruppo).list(IDlista).c(IDconsole).(codice di sicurezza)@2many.it

Tutte queste modalità sono semplici da utilizzare perché richiedono solamente di aggiungere un "prefisso" all'indirizzo che trovi nella pagina 1-a-molti.

Notifiche

Nel Centro notifiche puoi modificare le due notifiche relative all'invio 1-a-molti:

  • notifiche di invio avvenuto con successo, che puoi eventualmente eliminare se non ti interessano
  • notifiche di problemi con l'invio 1-a-molti che non sono eliminabili. Queste notifiche sono un eventuale segnale d'allarme per esempio nel caso un utente non abilitato abbia provato ad inviare un messaggio alla lista e ti permettono di scoprire subito se qualcuno cerca di abusare della funzione

Attenzione

Per ogni richiesta è inviata un'email di autorizzazione. Più richieste invii, più email di autorizzazione sono spedite.
In caso di richieste multiple, solo l'ultima ricevuta è utilizzabile se quella precedente non è ancora stata autorizzata.Questo comportamento evita eventuali abusi della funzione.

Ti consigliamo quindi di autorizzare ciascun messaggio prima di inviarne un altro.

Esempio: mando due messaggi, A e B, a distanza di due minuti alla stessa lista (o a un gruppo della stessa lista) dallo stesso utente autorizzato all'invio 1-a-molti.

Se, prima di ricevere il messaggio di autorizzazione per l'invio B, clicco sul pulsante di autorizzazione all'interno del messaggio di conferma per l'invio A arrivato prima, entrambi verranno inviati senza problemi.

Se ricevo il messaggio di autorizzazione per l'invio B, prima di cliccare sul pulsante di autorizzazione del messaggio A, solo l'invio B sarà autorizzabile.

  • No labels