In this case a link that allows the user to unsubscribe automatically and easily (e.g. "http://[unsubscribe]/") is inserted into the message. Unsubscribe process is entirely managed by the MailUp system, which changes user status from "enabled" (i.e. subscribed) to "disabled" (i.e. unsubscribed) for the list to which the message belongs to. The MailUp system allows to extract the list of unsubscribers (Recipients > Unsubscribed): this list can be exported as an Excel file containing date and time of the unsubscription. List of unsubscribers can also be exported via batch procedure.
Once the user clicks the unsubscribe link, the process can be managed in 4 ways:
The suggested practice, if the address belongs to more than one list, is (3). Method (1) is also suggested as an alternative. Further details are available at the page http://support.mailup.com/KB/a252/understanding-and-using-the-different-unsubscribe-methods.aspx
Please note that the following options are possible once a user has unsubscribed:
For further on how to manage the unsubscribe process please see: http://support.mailup.com/KB/a247/how-to-manage-the-unsubscribe-process.aspx